Ca' Foscari logo ICALP 2006
33rd International Colloquium on
Automata, Languages and Programming

July 9 - 16, 2006
S. Servolo, Venice - Italy


GÖDEL Prize (Thursday 13th)

The 2006 Gödel Prize for outstanding journal articles in the area of theoretical computer science, co-sponsord by EATCS and ACM SIGACT, will be awarded to

Manindra Agrawal, Neeraj Kayal, and Nitin Saxena

for their paper 'PRIMES is in P' in Annals of Mathematics 160(2), 781-793, 2004.
More Information

EATCS Award (Thursday 13th)

The EATCS Award is awarded in recognition of a distinguished career in theoretical computer science. During ICALP'06

Mike Paterson (University of Warwick , UK)

will receive the EATCS Distinguished Achievements Award 2006, in recognition of his outstanding scientific contributions to theoretical computer science.

EATCS General Assemnbly (Tuesday 11th)

During the EATCS General Assembly, the ICALP'06 Best Paper Awards will be publicly awarded.